### NEW CORDELL CITY COUNCIL

#### Meeting Minutes of Special Meeting October 31, 2019

The New Cordell City Council met at the Community Center at 101 East Main on October 31, 2019 with five Council Members present including Steve McLaughlin (Council President), Earlene Smith, James Newman, Vona Hicks and Vicky Dunlap. Also present were City Administrator JC Moser and City Clerk Christie Cherry. Mayor Jerry Beech, City Attorney Johnny Beech, Council Member Kelly Tilley, Council Member Cheryl Wedel and Council Member Zetta Penner were absent.

## CALL TO ORDER, ROLL CALL AND DECLARATION OF A QUORUM:

Council President McLaughlin called the meeting to order at 5:00 pm. City Clerk Christie Cherry called roll and a quorum was declared to be present.

### **POTENTIAL VOTING ITEMS:**

Randy Clark with ORWA to present new proposed water and wastewater rate structure.

#### Consider, discuss and/or possible take action on proposed water and wastewater rate structure.

Council Member Hicks made a motion to approve proposed water and wastewater rate structure and was seconded by Council Member Dunlap.

Vote called: Aye: McLaughlin, Dunlap, Newman, Hicks and Penner. Nay: Smith

Motion carried: Aye: 5 Nay: 1

# Randy Clark with ORWA to make presentation to Council concerning ORWA's Long Range Sustainability Plan for Municipalities and Rural Water Systems.

# Consider, discuss and/or possible take action to enter into an agreement with ORWA to produce a Long Range Sustainability Plan for water and wastewater infrastructures.

Council Member Dunlap made a motion to enter into an agreement with ORWA to produce a Long Range Sustainability Plan for water and wastewater infrastructures. Motion was seconded by Council Member Newman.

> Vote called: Aye: McLaughlin, Dunlap, Smith, Newman, Hicks and Penner. Nay: 0

Motion carried: Aye: 6 Nay: 0

# **ADJOURNMENT:**

Council Member Dunlap made a motion to adjourn and was seconded by Council Member Newman.

Vote called: Aye: McLaughlin, Dunlap, Hicks, Newman, Smith and Penner. Nay: 0

Motion carried: Aye: 6 Nay: 0

Meeting adjourned at 6:05 p.m.

Steve McLaughlin, Council President

Christie Cherry, City Clerk